Critical As Water (LP)

Jeremy Loops

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Pop, Contemporary Folk
Loops Music
March 16, 2018

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


South African Pop/Folk star releases anticipated second album 'Critical As Water'

Jeremy Loops arrived on South Africa's music scene with an unexpected commercial force, debuting at No. 1 on iTunes in 2014 with his debut album, 'Trading Change', topping radio charts, and quickly developed a cult following in his homeland. The album would go gold in South Africa, be crowned Album of the Year by iTunes SA, and win multiple awards including MTV Africa's Best Alternative Album 2015. An environmentalist and avid traveller, Loops' natural urge to explore unknown physical spaces extended to his music too, and soon he prioritised touring Europe and North America to test how universal his music really is.

A cult live following replicating that in South Africa quickly emerged all across the UK & Europe, with 'Trading Change' charting in each nation. A support tour opening for Twenty One Pilots on their Blurry Face Tour came in quick succession, as did a sold out huge headline headline tour of his own.

In 2017 Loops entered studio with Jake Gosling (James Bay, Lady Gaga, Shawn Mendes) and later that year with Will Hicks (Ed Sheeran, Lilly Allen, Bastille) to record the follow up album, 'Critical As Water'.

Featuring the monster tunes 'Waves', 'Freak', 'Rather Have Me Dead' and the fan favourite 'The Shore', the album 'Critical As Water' is a master class in signature guitar licks, vocal turns and ear for melody, with Loops maturing into a sophisticated musician fully prepared to see out his vision of taking his music global.

For fans of: Imagine Dragons, Twenty One Pilots, The Lumineers, Mumford & Sons, Of Monsters & Men.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number LM001LP
Barcode 5056032313682
Number of items 1
Packaging type Slip Sleeve
Imported No
Weight 250g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 302mm x 3mm x 302mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 1

Song Title Time
1. Gold -
2. Rather Have Me Dead -
3. Vultures -
4. Freak -
5. Thieves -
6. Waves -

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 2

Song Title Time
1. Underwater Blues -
2. Flash Floods -
3. Dreaming Again -
4. The Shore (Feat. Motheo Moleko) -
5. Runaway Kids (Feat. Motheo Moleko) -
6. Let It Burn -
7. Hues Of The Fall -