Forgotten Kingdom

Jim Causley

of discs
Stock Status (?)
Temp Out Of Stock
Delivery Estimate
5-10 days
Folk, English Folk
Hands On Music
February 19, 2016

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Jim Causley's brand new, and fifth solo album, 'Forgotten Kingdom', marks ten years since the release of his début recording 'Fruits of the Earth' in 2005 (WildGoose). It is also Causley's first album of entirely self-penned material. His first three albums all comprised traditional songs and his fourth, Cyprus Well, drew on poems written by Jim's late relative Charles Causley and set to music by Jim.

Remarkably, given the prominence of his native West County in his music, Forgotten Kingdom is the first occasion Jim has actually recorded an album in his home county of Devon! It's something he has long dreamt of doing.

For this Decennary celebration, Jim has invited some of his closest friends from the Devon folk scene to join him as guests here. Among them are long-time collaborators James Dumbelton, Nick Wyke & Becki Driscoll, acapella group The Claque, heroes from the 1960s folk scene; all three members of Show of Hands on whose label (Hands On Music) the album is being released; contemporaries Phillip Henry & Hannah Martin, Miranda Sykes, Rex Preston, Kathryn Roberts, Seth Lakeman, Jackie Oates, Lukas Drinkwater, members of the Dartmoor Pixie Band, a.o.


More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number HMCD41
Barcode 5035133105624
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 88g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Gabbro Bowl / The Peninsula Prayer -
2. Back In The Day -
3. Banks Of The Tale -
4. The Road To Combebow -
5. Rewind -
6. Home -
7. This Weekend -
8. Pride Of The Moor -
9. Summer's End -
10. The Man You Know -
11. Reigning Men -
12. Goodnight Ballad -
13. Illogan Highway -
14. The Pastoria -
15. Sea Sick -