Live Long (Ltd RSD 10")


of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Folk, Singer Songwriter
Lucky Smile Records
April 18, 2015

Format: Vinyl (10")



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


For Record Store Day 2015, JINSKI are releasing a new five track 10" vinyl EP titled 'Live Long' (Lucky Smile Records / Proper Music Distribution). Based in Newcastle Upon Tyne, JINSKI are song writer Stephen Wegrzynski and musician Dave Kennedy, a partnership forged from acoustic roots and the love of a strong melody. Their music touches the borders of folk, country, and pop, keeping alive the song writing tradition whilst remaining resolutely modern. JINSKI tell stories that capture the mundane and the magic in everyday life.

The record will be both a step forward and a retrospective, featuring two brand new songs, 'Top of the Tree' and 'Never Gonna Work Again' as well as three taken from previous CD releases 'Down Here' and 'Hurry Home'. The new tracks were engineered and produced by Dave Maughan (Maximo Park, Kathryn Williams) at Blast Studios and Face Productions in Newcastle Upon Tyne. Guest musicians include country picker Jim Hornsby (past credits include Prefab Sprout, Martin Stephenson and Prelude) fiddle player, Pete Challoner (New Rope String Band) and double bass player Neil Harland.
Playing 'live' with just two voices and two guitars JINSKI have been touring the UK, honing their craft, chalking up the miles and making new friends wherever they play. They have built a reputation for delivering music for the head and the heart that is full of passion, meaning and originality. They have recently played Sage Gateshead, The Lemon Tree in Aberdeen, and The Musician in Leicester with festival appearances including Reading, Beverley, Shrewsbury and Broadstairs. Notable supports have been to Joe Jackson, Eliza Carthy, The Poozies and The Proclaimers.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number LKSMVEP1
Barcode 5065001174049
Number of items 1
Packaging type Slip Sleeve
Imported No
Weight 166g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 250mm x 3mm x 250mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 1

Song Title Time
1. Live Long In The Day 04:17
2. Nevr Gonna Work Again 03:46
3. Top Of The Tree 03:29

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 2

Song Title Time
1. Goodbye Lucky Guy 04:13
2. Slow Down 05:48