Joan Baez

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Proper Records
March 9, 2015

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


'Diamantes' was originally created for a tour of South America in 2014. It combines Spanish language songs culled from the 1988 recording, 'Diamonds and Rust in the Bullring,' with some concert favourites and two newly recorded Portuguese songs, "O'Cangaceiro" and "Ate Amanha/Te Ador".

Six of the tracks - "God Is God" (penned by Steve Earle), "It's All Over Now Baby Blue" (Bob Dylan)" Imagine" (John Lennon), "Farewell, Angelina" (Bob Dylan), "Swing Low, Sweet Chariot" (which famously Baez sang at Woodstock) and "The Boxer" (Simon & Garfunkel) are recent concert recordings, previously unreleased.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number PRPCD129
Barcode 0805520031295
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 56g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/0/08/080/0805520031295/0805520031295-01-01 God Is God 03:29
2. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/0/08/080/0805520031295/0805520031295-01-02 It's All Over Now, Baby Blue 03:42
3. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/0/08/080/0805520031295/0805520031295-01-03 Llego Con Tres Heridas 02:37
4. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/0/08/080/0805520031295/0805520031295-01-04 Diamonds And Dust 03:43
5. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/0/08/080/0805520031295/0805520031295-01-05 El Preso Numero Nueve 03:13
6. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/0/08/080/0805520031295/0805520031295-01-06 Suzanne 04:48
7. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/0/08/080/0805520031295/0805520031295-01-07 O'Cangaceiro 02:35
8. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/0/08/080/0805520031295/0805520031295-01-08 Imagine 03:56
9. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/0/08/080/0805520031295/0805520031295-01-09 Ellas Danzan Solas (Cueca Solas) 05:37
10. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/0/08/080/0805520031295/0805520031295-01-10 Farewell, Angelina 02:14
11. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/0/08/080/0805520031295/0805520031295-01-11 Swing Low, Sweet Chariot 03:06
12. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/0/08/080/0805520031295/0805520031295-01-12 Ate Amanha/Te Ador 03:31
13. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/0/08/080/0805520031295/0805520031295-01-13 The Boxer 04:02
14. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/0/08/080/0805520031295/0805520031295-01-14 Gracias A La Vida 05:55
15. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/0/08/080/0805520031295/0805520031295-01-15 No Nos Moveran 01:24