Dance of the Demon Daffodils

John Kirkpatrick

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
June 15, 2009

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


A splendid collection of original compositions played by the squeezebox master
Following 2007's 'Make No Bones' British squeezebox maestro John Kirkpatrick releases his latest CD. 'The Dance of the Demon Daffodils' is a splendid new collection of his original compositions, released to coincide with the publication of the John Kirkpatrick tunebook ? Jump At The Sun (Quarry Press).

Ex member of Steeleye Span, stalwart of the Richard Thompson band for many years and a leader of the Morris revival (Morris On), John Kirkpatrick is a true 'National Treasure'.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number FLED3075
Barcode 5020393307529
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 64g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. The Dance of The Demon Daffodils -
2. The Black Stallion, Prasutagus -
3. The Three Piece Suite -
4. Leaping Jack, Living In Sin, Great Gusto -
5. Puddlegum's Misery, Accordionism, Jump At The Sun -
6. Chomping The Barley, The Rat-a-Tat Polka -
7. The Henceforward Lover -
8. The Three Speed Plough, The Hafren Hornpipe and a Half , Unchristmas -
9. The Source Of The Thames -
10. Kerlebeddy's Hat-Trick, The Singing Devil, The Pineapple Patch -
11. Petal Of Spice, Blossom Made Of Fire -
12. Mrs Fox Dances, The Trout In The Crown -
13. Shiner -
14. Hunting The Deer, The Boar Hunters -
15. Footing The Bill, An Unexpected Pleasure -
16. The Fork Stuck Under The Door, Fishing on a Bicycle -