The Complete John Kirkpatrick Band (2CD)

John Kirkpatrick

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
July 22, 2013

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


2CD set re-issue of two of the finest folk-rock albums from the late 20th century. The complete recordings of the John Kirkpatrick Band in one discrete package.

Fledg'ling Records are very proud to re-present two fabulous folk-rock albums from the John Kirkpatrick Band. Fronted by England's Finest Accordion Maestro The Band Included Graeme Taylor (Guitars), Michael Gregory(percussion), Dave Berry (bass) and Paul Burgess (fiddle and recorders). Together they recorded some of the most powerful folk-rock of the late 20th century.

'Force Of Habit' was originally released in 1996 and 'Welcome To Hell' a year later. The Complete John Kirkpatrick Band brings together both albums and a rare live recording from Cambridge Folk Festival in one discrete slim-line 2CD digipack with new sleevenotes and all elements of the original artwork.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number FLED3091
Barcode 5020393309127
Number of items 2
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 78g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 120mm x 10mm x 140mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Pepper In The Brandy; The Seven Coloured Linnet -
2. The Cheshire Rounds; The Old Lancashire Hornpipe -
3. George's Son -
4. Medley of Four Morris Tunes -
5. Menage A Trois -
6. White Fryer's Hornpipe; Shreds And Patches -
7. Black Against The Snow -
8. Blue Balloon -
9. Step And Fetch Her -
10. Bread And Jam Waltzer; Mr Gubbins' Bicycle -
11. Seventeen Come Sunday -
12. The Oakham Poachers -
13. Gas Almost Works -
14. Princess Royal -
15. The Swirling Serpent; Beast Of Burden -

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2

Song Title Time
1. Long Odds; Dr Cosgill's Delight -
2. Step Dance Tunes -
3. The Golden Grain; The Golden Cornpipe -
4. Fields Of Gold -
5. Lovely Nancy -
6. Welcome To Hell -
7. Shropshire Tunes -
8. Accordion Joe -
9. On The Road To Freedom -
10. Fill 'Em Up Rosie -