Change of Address - The Singles As & Bs 1958-1962

Johnny Cash

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Jasmine Records
March 2, 2018

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


This unique compilation presents the As and B-sides of Johnny Cash's first sixteen singles for Columbia Records, after joining the label from Sun, during the Summer of 1958.

Much of this material finds Cash in a transitional phase, evolving from the sparse "boom-chicka-boom" simplicity of his earlier Sun hits to the fuller, richer arrangements and the carefully-crafted 'story' songs which began to feature on his concept albums during the 1960s.

Eighteen of these thirty-two sides made the US Country and/or Pop charts. This set features a number of Cash's career signature songs, e.g. 'All Over Again', 'Don't Take Your Guns To Town', 'I Still Miss Someone', 'I Got Stripes', 'Five Feet High And Rising', 'Forty Shades Of Green', 'Tennessee Flat Top Box', 'The Big Battle', 'Busted' and 'Send A Picture Of Mother'.

Also included are a handful of hard-to-find rarities, most notably the 45rpm edits of 'Loading Coal' and 'Goin' To Memphis', which are unavailable elsewhere on CD.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number JASMCD3708
Barcode 0604988370829
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 10mm x 120mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. All Over Again -
2. What Do I Care -
3. Don’t Take Your Guns To Town -
4. I Still Miss Someone -
5. Frankie’s Man, Johnny -
6. You Dreamer You -
7. I Got Stripes -
8. Five Feet High And Rising -
9. Little Drummer Boy -
10. I'll Remember You -
11. Seasons Of My Heart -
12. Smiling Bill Mccall -
13. Second Honeymoon -
14. Honky Tonk Girl -
15. Loading Coal (Single Edit) -
16. Goin’ To Memphis (Single Edit) -
17. Girl In Saskatoon -
18. Locomotive Man -
19. The Rebel-Johnny Yuma -
20. Forty Shades Of Green -
21. Tennessee Flat Top Box -
22. Tall Men -
23. The Big Battle -
24. When I’ve Learned -
25. In The Jailhouse Now -
26. A?Little At A?Time -
27. Bonanza! -
28. Pick A?Bale Of Cotton -
29. (There’ll Be) Peace In The Valley (For Me) -
30. Were You There (When They Crucified My Lord)? -
31. Busted -
32. Send A Picture Of Mother -