of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Electronic, Folk
Lau Scotland
November 11, 2013

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


'Remixed' is the third release in the band's own label EP series available on Limited Edition CD and featuring eight exclusive new versions of Lau recordings.

An intriguing list of producers and musicians stepped forward to re-interpret, re-work and of re-think Lau's original music for "Remixed" including (November 2013 tour special guests) Haiku Salut, acclaimed electronic artist Matthew Herbert, deep house / soundscape producer Claro Intelecto, Glaswegian techno producer Sei A and Frightened Rabbit's Gordon Skene (Fraction Man) and Andy Monaghan (Andreas Lust).

Remixed also features a new version of Imporsa by Silver Columns (aka Adem (Fridge) and Johnny Lynch of The Pictish Trail / Fence Collective) a track that featured in original form on the popular Lau vs Adem 'Ghosts' EP (2011).


More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number LAUEP3
Barcode 0798295287113
Number of items 1
Packaging type Slip Sleeve
Imported No
Weight 24g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 120mm x 1mm x 140mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Torsa (Haiku Salut) -
2. The Bird That Winds The Spring (Fraction Man) -
3. Saint Monday (Claro Intelecto Vocal Mix) -
4. Throwing Pennies (Herbert) -
5. Imporsa (Silver Columns) -
6. The Bird That Winds The Spring (Andreas Lust) -
7. Torsa (Sei A) -
8. Saint Monday (Claro Intelecto Instrumental Mix) -