Le Vent Du Nord

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Folk, World Music
February 15, 2019

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


With unparalleled musicality, the five band members of LE VENT DU NORD bring to life the stories, memories and tunes from Québec. Now this internationally renowned roots and world music band launches its tenth album.

TERRITOIRES brings new energy to the music of a valued and cherished Québec heritage. The group has performed more than 1,800 concerts on five continents, has released nine albums, and has won several prestigious awards, including a GRAND PRIX DU DISQUE CHARLES CROS (France), two JUNO AWARDS and a FÉLIX award at ADISQ 2015 for their latest record, TÊTU.

Currently featuring singers and multi-instrumentalists Nicolas Boulerice, Simon Beaudry, Olivier Demers, Réjean Brunet and André Brunet, the band plays music that is undoubtedly of its time.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number BCD258
Barcode 0773958125827
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 58g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Le Pays De Samuel 03:05
2. Adieu Du Village 04:05
3. Cotillon Du Capitane 04:06
4. Le Soir Arrive 03:46
5. Le Jardinier 03:17
6. Le Step A Alexis 03:54
7. Louisbourg 02:53
8. La Mere A L'echafaud 05:20
9. Evolution Tranquille 03:37
10. Au Regiment 04:30
11. Chaousaro 04:10
12. Turlute A Bassinette 05:16
13. Cote-Nord 02:44