Normal Human Feelings

Little Suns

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
True North Records
October 28, 2013

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Folk/pop fusion Lit tle Suns are a musical collective that simply can't be placed in any sort of genre; with influences both near and far, it's virtually impossible to compare them to their contemporaries.

Produced by Leon Taheny (Owen Pallet, Wooden Sky, Bruce Peninsula) with string arrangements and cello by Raphael Weinroth?Browne, Normal Human Feelings evolved over the course of a year. Informed by eastern European influences after founding members John Aaron Cockburn and Robin Meyer-MacLeod sojourned to Romania and Hungary with instruments on their backs, some arrangements and lyrics were born organically and on the fly, accentuating Taheny's skillful touch and emphasising the album's strengths.

Little Suns draw influences from folk music from every corner of the world as they combine clarinet, bass, the bouzouki, sax, uilleann pipes and more on 'Normal Human Feelings'.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number TND579
Barcode 0620638057926
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 89g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 120mm x 8mm x 14mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Sunboat -
2. Overnite Flite -
3. Where Do People Go -
4. When They Go Away -
5. Black Elephant -
6. Wake Up -
7. Antichrist -
8. Them Girls -
9. Child Of The Night -
10. Istanbul -