of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Electronic, World Music
United Sound Records
March 11, 2016

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Rolling over a delicate alchemy of eclectic sounds and meditative tones, "Elements" invites us on a seductive journey inspired by ancient poetry and laptop cracklings. MINA's music draws a dramatic and atmospheric soundscape that expresses the ephemeral nature of things.

Singer/lyricist Mina Mermoud started singing after spending a year in Okinawa, where the tradition of folk songs is still very strong. Inspired by the spiritual character of those songs, she found her own singing style which seems to be expressing the fragility of humans and nature. The sounds created by producer Oskar Vizan are driven by a sense of decadence that brews foreboding thoughts, which are enlightened by moments of radiance, leading listeners to a state of bliss. Attracted by their common fascination for ghostly ambiences and futuristic soundscapes, both artists decided to approach the universal concept of natural elements with a poetic view under the name MINA.

Five intricate tracks form new EP "Elements". Introducing hints of Indian traditional music into the flow, the pieces are sang in Japanese and framed by electro-acoustic sounds. Opening track "Yozora" meditates on wind, drawing a scenery of stardust falling from the night sky. "Kamisama" is driven by fire and sends out a cry of distress to the gods. Inspired by water, "Saigo Made" invites listeners to let themselves go into the edge of the world. "Namae" suggests protecting our identities by carving our names in the earth. "Pink City" depicts a psychedelic journey to an ebullient city where illusions collide in a rotating background of mesmerising cadences.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number USR0005
Barcode 7640157611174
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 54g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 5mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Yozora -
2. Kamisama -
3. Saigo Made -
4. Namae -
5. Pink City -