Kiss The World Beautiful - Songs For The Let Yourself Trust

Martyn Joseph

of discs
Stock Status (?)
Temp Out Of Stock
Delivery Estimate
5-10 days
Folk, Singer Songwriter
Pipe Records
July 28, 2014

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


This special album is a collection of Martyn's more political and social work, reworked and with the addition of a new song 'Luxury of Despair', inspired by his trip to refugee camps in Palestine in 2013. There are also two covers. Woody Guthrie's 'Deportees' and Bruce Cockburn's 'Call It Democracy'.

Always trying to raise the issues and question injustice, Martyn describes the songs on the album as 'some of the snap shots of hope and despair that my guitar took pictures of as we journeyed'. Recently Martyn has formed Let Yourself Trust which is a non-profit organisation that aims to provide funding for, and inform on, a wide variety of projects and justice movements both in the UK and abroad. The BBC's Bob Harris is Patron of the Trust.

All proceeds from the album will go to LYT. 'It seemed a good idea to gather some of these songs together and re record them to help raise awareness and funds for the Trust' says Martyn. 'I'm very enthused and excited about the Trust and the good its going to bring about, but I'm also pleased with this record. For me its always been about telling the story with passion and honesty and it's good to be able to give some of this material a fresh start. These songs still have work to do'.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number PRCD025
Barcode 5060023440196
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 38g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 120mm x 4mm x 120mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Let Yourself 03:44
2. Luxury Of Despair 05:07
3. Deportees 05:24
4. The Good In Me Is Dead 04:28
5. Half Of A Man 03:31
6. Twelve Years Old 05:14
7. Broken Peace (Tonypandy 2010) 04:24
8. Til The End 03:30
9. Call It Democracy 03:10
10. Five Sisters 04:54
11. Kiss The World Beautiful 03:34