of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Believe Recordings
June 30, 2017

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Bristol based duo Meadowlark - consisting of Kate McGill (vocals & keys) and Dan Broadley (guitars & production) - released their debut EP in 2015 and spent 2016 sharing a series of standalone singles, steadily gaining themselves an enviable reputation for their captivating pop melodies and lush production.

'Postcards' brings together some of these previously released tracks (including Headlights, Eyes Wide, Satellite) alongside brand new material written during various retreats the pair took around the UK, working from any cottage they could find that had a piano. Free from distractions and loaded up with ideas gathered from observing the world around them, they used such spaces to craft the songs that form 'Postcards'.

While deeply personal, there's more to their writing than basic love songs. Matters of the heart are there in the background, but Dan and Kate are engaged, culturally aware, well-travelled people, always looking further afield for themes and concepts. Recording these ideas took place during three 10-day long stints,with producer JJ Mitchell in an old church. It wasn't always easy, there were many long nights in the pub wondering if it was all going in the right direction, but they emerged with something truly special. Once recorded, Meadowlark then teamed up with Spike Stent (Haim, Chvches, Massive Attack) to mix the songs and ensure 'Postcards' is everything they had hoped it could be.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number AP007CD
Barcode 5052442011064
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 75g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 5mm x 142mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Headlights 03:16
2. Sunlight 02:55
3. Pink Heart 04:00
4. One 03:36
5. Eyes Wide 03:45
6. Fly 03:09
7. Interlude 01:41
8. Body Lose 03:03
9. Paraffin 03:19
10. That's Life 04:09
11. Satellite 03:26
12. Undercover 03:04
13. Postcards 03:10
14. Fly (acoustic) 03:32
15. Little Boxes 03:36