A Decade Of The Mad Axeman (The Studio Recordings) (2LP)

Michael Schenker

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Hard Rock and Metal, Heavy Metal
November 9, 2018

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


"A Decade Of The Mad Axeman ? The Studio Recordings plus The Live Recordings - is devoted to the ten years between 2007 and 2016 which saw Michael Schenker burst with musical creativity once more, composing dozens of exceptional songs. Although he worked with many different musicians during this era, all compositions are unmistakably 100% Michael Schenker.

2007 saw Michael Schenker rise like a phoenix from the ashes and return to his musical roots on his new MSG release »In The Midst Of Beauty«. The team consisting of vocalist Gary Barden, with whom Schenker composed all twelve songs on the album, ex-Whitesnake bassist Neil Murray, Toto drummer Simon Phillips and Deep Purple keyboardist Don Airey brought back to life the spirit of the 1980 debut album »Michael Schenker Group«.

In 2011 Michael Schenker, an artistically restless musician who continues to redefine himself and his music, put together a new group supported by various guest musicians. Filled with dynamic power, energy and inspiration, Schenker entered a new phase of his life with Temple Of Rock. He himself referred to it as a new level of existence that allowed him to enjoy life more than ever before and to reap the joys of his previous development. He released three studio albums and two live productions under the Temple Of Rock banner. Michael Schenker had succeeded in enlisting two former Scorpions members from the »Lovedrive« era for this new band: Francis Buchholz on bass and Herman Rarebell on drums, as well as erstwhile Rainbow frontman Doogie White and Wayne Findlay on keyboards.

Michael Schenker surprised everyone in 2016 with a very special live release, recorded in Tokyo. The outstanding German guitarist had recruited former MSG singer Robin McAuley, Graham Bonnet and Gary Barden for a series of joint performances, as well as his former allies Chris Glen, Steve Mann and Ted McKenna. What Michael Schenker presented live on stage together with this line-up can only be described as a Fest for his fans ? which is why he christened this new constellation of musicians the Michael Schenker Fest.

Don Airey, Gary Barden, Francis Buchholz, Wayne Findlay, Chris Glen, Neil Murray, Simon Phillips, Herman Rarebell, Elliott 'Dean' Rubinson, Chris Slade, Brian Tichy, Michael Voss, Pete Way, Doogie White

Special Guests
Michael Amott, Leslie West

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number INAK915862LP
Barcode 0707787915861
Number of items 2
Imported No
Weight 450g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 298mm x 3mm x 298mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. I Want You 04:32
2. Night To Remember 04:39
3. Cross Of Crosses 04:55
4. Ride On My Way 04:44
5. Miss Claustrophobia 04:47
6. Before The Devil Knows You're Dead 04:41
7. Storming In 04:43
8. How Long (3 Generations Guitar Battle Version) 05:20

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2

Song Title Time
1. Lord Of The Lost And Lonely 04:21
2. To Live For The King 04:39
3. Land Of Thunder 03:43
4. Black Moon Rising 04:12
5. Live And Let Live 04:13
6. Rock City 04:18
7. Saviour Machine 05:58
8. Bulletproof 04:15