Michael Schenker Fest - Live Tokyo International Forum Hall A (2LP)

Michael Schenker

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Hard Rock and Metal, Heavy Metal
March 24, 2017

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


"35 years have passed since the legendary MSG concert Live At The Budokan.

Like a miracle Michael Schenker returns to Japan with his past original singers from the '80's to celebrate the Michael Schenker Fest with Barden, Bonnet and McAuley at the amazing Tokyo International Forum. 5000 fans witnessed an anthology moment of quintessential hard rock music of the highest calibre.

It's a miracle that after all these years, something like this took place with the original band members of MSG. Being able to go back to those days and celebrate the music is an exciting experience for the band, as well as for old and new fans. To being able to re-experience, and for the new audience to get a feel of what it was like, is incredibly enjoyable.

For Michael Schenker it was an amazing feeling to have all of his MSG Family from the '80's performing together and especially with Graham Bonnet, who he never got to play any concerts after their Assault Attack album that was originally released in 1982. Fortunately, being able to have the participation of original MSG members such as Gary Barden, Chris Glen and Ted McKenna being part of it, and somehow, to perform with Robin McAuley and Steve Mann again as well, was pretty awesome for Michael Schenker.

? DMM direct cut from 24/48 Hi-Res Master
? 180 gr Audiophile Pressing

Michael Schenker ? Lead Guitar
Gary Barden - Vocals
Graham Bonnet - Vocals
Robin McAuley - Vocals
Steve Mann ? Guitar, Keyboards
Chris Glen ? Bass
Ted McKenna ? Drums

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number INAK914612LP
Barcode 0707787914611
Number of items 2
Imported No
Weight 400g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 298mm x 3mm x 298mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Into the Arena 04:46
2. Attack of the Mad Axeman 04:31
3. Victim of Illusion 04:48
4. Cry for the Nations 05:42
5. Let Sleeping Dogs Lie 06:23
6. Armed and Ready 04:50
7. Assault Attack 04:23
8. Desert Song 05:52

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2

Song Title Time
1. Dancer 04:57
2. This Is My Heart 04:46
3. Save Yourself 06:00
4. Love Is Not A Game 04:44
5. Rock Bottom 15:36
6. Doctor Doctor 05:12