Spirit On A Mission (Ltd Signed Edition 2LP)

Michael Schenker's Temple Of Rock

of discs
Stock Status (?)
Temp Out Of Stock
Delivery Estimate
5-10 days
Rock, Hard Rock and Metal
March 23, 2015

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Limited Signed Edition (Only whlst stocks last).

'Spirit On A Mission' is the title of the new studio album by the award-winning, legendary guitarist Michael Schenker. The album features features classic rock guitar-driven songs that highlight Schenker's distinctive and dynamic guitar playing, valiantly underpinned by the ferocious rhythm section of Francis Buchholz and Herman Rarebell.

Scottish vocalist Doogie White soars across every song, and stamps his personality with every note and phrase, while Wayne Findlay adds a new level to Schenker's classic sound with his Dean 7-string guitar and keyboard arrangements.

Spirit On A Mission is a rapturous, explosive collection of brand new songs steeped in shades of dark and light. Musically and lyrically, the new album shows a re-energised guitarist at the top of his game, surrounded by some of the best musicians in rock. A well balanced album which combines many years of Michael Schenker's emotions in one.

Heavy double bass drum to keep the fast songs rolling like a train with lots of energy covered with interesting elements, a couple of UFO days-type of mid tempos and the 7 string low sound to get a very wide range of sounds and emotions.

Michael Schenker - All Lead, Howler And Rhythm Guitars
Doogie White - Vocals
Wayne Findlay - 7string Guitar, Keyboards
Francis Buchholz ? Bass
Herman Rarebell - Drums

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number INAK913919LP
Barcode 0707787913997
Number of items 2
Imported No
Weight 360g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 298mm x 3mm x 298mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Live And Let Live 04:13
2. Communion 03:37
3. Vigilante Man 04:52
4. Rock City 04:18
5. Saviour Machine 05:58
6. Something Of The Night 03:51

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2

Song Title Time
1. All Our Yesterdays 04:14
2. Bulletproof 04:15
3. Let The Devil Scream 04:47
4. Good Times 03:58
5. Restless Heart 03:02
6. Wicked 03:51
7. Searching for Freedom (Bonus Track) 02:53