Gecko Beach Club Formentera Volume 4 (2CD)

Mixed & Compiled By Bruno From Ibiza & Joao Ribeiro

of discs
Stock Status (?)
Temp Out Of Stock
Delivery Estimate
5-10 days
Dance, House
Seamless Records
July 31, 2015

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Now in its 4th year (in music terms), Gecko Beach Club Formentera Volume Four further establishes this jewel in Formentera as, not only a first class hotel, but highly credible purveyor of quality music compilations.

Like its well-received predecessors, it captures the unique vibe and ambience of the ultra-chic, Gecko Beach Club, with three CDs reflecting its status as one of the best yoga retreats in the Balearics but also morphing into a cool cocktail bar atmosphere at night.

Nestled on the spectacular Migjorn Beach on the magical island of Formentera, the Gecko Beach Club and is an exclusive getaway, set amongst tropical gardens and sand dunes with only a stretch of clear blue Mediterranean water separating it from Ibiza.

With an A-List clientele including the likes of Kate Moss and an unrivalled media guest book, Gecko is one of Europe's most sought after beach clubs and the chill out destination of choice.

The new compilation encapsulates the intimate, laid back vibes of the Gecko Beach Club by day and by night.

Disc One, compiled and mixed by Bruno from Ibiza, embodies a relaxing day at Gecko, hanging out by the pool, taking a yoga class on one of Gecko's many decks or, sunbathing on its stunning beaches.

BRUNO FROM IBIZA is undoubtedly an integral part of Ibiza's musical heritage. His residencies as DJ list some of the famous institutions on the island including CAFÉ DEL MAR, SPACE, BLUE MARLIN and ATZARO. He also plays in the main clubs of IBIZA since 1996.

BRUNO FROM IBIZA is also busy on the radio, hosting weekly sessions at IBIZA SONICA RADIO, RADIO FG and IBIZA LIVE RADIO.

Disc Two features Gecko Beach Resident DJ, Joao Ribeiro.

At the moment Joao is the resident DJ at Gecko Beach Club Formentera (one of the best Beach Clubs in Europe) during the summer time.

Joao also hosts his own weekly podcast: ULTRABAILABLE SESSIONS; where he mixes different Deep & House sounds, making it something chic and exclusive to listen to.

You can listen to ULTRABAILABLE SESSIONS on Vicious Radio, CoolMusic Radio, Onda15 Radio and House Buenos Aires.

Besides the DJ career, he begins with music production this year, having his first EP released October 8th with Miami based label Miami Heavenly Bodies label which has had great releases from artists such as Tiesto & Hardwel within few days out on sale, and for one week long time, the EP reaches number #1 Tech House in Traxsource, also having one remix of the EP hitting position #2, this EP lead to new more releases coming on the next following months.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number MEERCD062
Barcode 5055142203845
Number of items 2
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 130g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 150mm x 10mm x 150mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Wallflower - Say You Won't Ever (Original Mix) 03:05
2. Ohm G & Bruno – Flutation ( part.2 ) 05:36
3. Paulsen & Stryczek - Frederik In The Djungle 03:48
4. C Pen - Formaldehyde Ride (2015 Remaster) 06:04
5. Eskadet – Oia 05:53
6. Bruno From Ibiza – Global Warning 06:18
7. AFMB - Vivement Dimanche 03:01
8. Alex Moran - Earth Women Are Easy (2015 Remaster) 05:50
9. Tim Angrave - The Message (Beatless Mix) 04:42
10. Marlena Shaw - Woman of the Ghetto (Akshin Alizadeh Remix) 05:01
11. Adani & Wolf feat Anita Dominguez - The Oxford Hustle 05:07
12. Pillowtalk – We All Have Rhythm 04:54
13. Green Empathy – A Fuera 04:33

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2

Song Title Time
1. Klangkuenstler feat Alice Phoebe Lou - Man On the Moon (Miguel Campbell Remix) 05:48
2. Framework - Stay 07:37
3. Nhan Solo & Dilby - Roll 07:10
4. Marcapasos - Almost Anything 06:57
5. Jose Burgos feat Kenny Bobien - Everyday (Vocal) 07:52
6. Hercules & Love Affair - Do You Feel The Same? (Purple Disco Machine Remix) 06:50
7. Dennis Ferrer feat. K.T. Brooks - How Do I Let Go (Marco Tegui & Jeancy Remix) 06:17
8. NOEF- Hey Hey (What You Thinkin') (Alex Kostadinov Remix) 06:11
9. GotSome - Just A Feeling (Sonny Fodera Remix) 05:52
10. Soul Avengerz - Feel it (Original Mix) 08:00
11. Superlover - Love Me 06:49
12. Gary Tuohy - Nothing But Your Fool (Husky's Bobbin Head Remix) 06:15
13. Purple Disco Machine - Song For O 06:56
14. Kisch - In The Morning 04:31