When You're Ready

Molly Tuttle

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Americana, American Folk
April 5, 2019

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Compass is proud to announce the release of award-winning guitar virtuoso Molly Tuttle's debut album, 'When You're Ready'. An insightful, gifted songwriter who was crowned "Instrumentalist of the Year" at the 2018 Americana Music Awards on the strength of her EP Rise, Tuttle has broken boundaries and garnered the respect of her peers, winning fans for her incredible flatpicking guitar technique and confessional songwriting. Graced with a clear, true voice and a keen melodic sense, the 25-year-old seems poised for a long and exciting career. 'When You're Ready', produced by Ryan Hewitt (The Avett Brothers, The Lumineers) showcases her astonishing range and versatility and shows that she is more than simply an Americana artist.

Press Quotes

"Her songs, singing and solos, much like her demeanor, tend to have an inwardlooking elegance to them; they're the outward expressions of a searching mind and a longtime dedication to cultivating her craft." - Jewly Hight, NPR "[Molly Tuttle] sings with the gentle authority of Gillian Welch, yet plays astoundingly fleet flat-picking guitar like Chet Atkins on superdrive." - Paul Zollo, American Songwriter Magazine "Molly Tuttle, blew away the unsuspecting crowd with her rapid fire bluegrass guitar work that would put even the most talented shredders to shame. It was a marvel to see such incredible technical skill combined with a sweet voice and fun, barnstorming songwriting." - Write to the Beat "Among the most brilliant guitarists in this new generation is Molly Tuttle, who seems as effortlessly conversant when flatpicking as when playing in the clawhammer style, and who is equally gifted as a singer-songwriter." - Premier Guitar


More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number COM47272
Barcode 0766397472720
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 58g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 5mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Million Miles -
2. Take The Journey -
3. Make My Mind Up -
4. When You’re Read -
5. The High Road -
6. Don’t Let Go -
7. Light Came In (Power Went Out) -
8. Messed With My Mind -
9. Sleepwalking -
10. Sit Back And Watch It Roll -
11. Clue -