of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Jazz, Contemporary
November 12, 2012

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


'Salmesykkel' is the debut recording of the exceptionally talented Norwegian piano trio Moskus. The musical roots of the group are firmly planted in the fertile earth of chamber jazz, but have been nourished by everything from hymns to the films of Ivo Caprino, from the music of Paul and Carla Bley to late-night skiing trips in the mountains, from post-rock to French pancakes and gospel.

Pianist Anja Lauvdal, bass player Fredrik Luhr Dietrichson and drummer Hans Hulbækmo are all in their early twenties, and have been part of the creative milieu in the Jazz Department of the Trondheim Conservatory of Music. Anja and Hans have already made a name for themselves as part of the critically acclaimed rock bands Your Headlights are On and The Avalanche/Snøskred. In 2011 Moskus was the first jazz band to win Grappa Record Company's annual "Debut Artist Award".

Moskus combines a personal and mature mode of expression, normally found among much older musicians, with youthful energy and unprejudiced openness. The band has a dynamic presence, alternating effortlessly between uninhibited playfulness and introspective solemnity, between free improvisation and composed material. The three members of the group function as equals, and they all contribute as composers.

Personnel: Anja Lauvdal (piano), Fredrik Luhr Dietrichson (bass), Hans Hulbækmo (drums)

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number HUBROCD2518
Barcode 7033662025183
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 42g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 5mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Salmesykkel -
2. Kloster -
3. Bibelbeltet -
4. Når det regner på presten dryp det på klokkarn -
5. Farlig norsk hengebru -
6. Dagen derpå og veien tellbaksjatt -
7. Creperie de Marie -
8. Ville Vesten -
9. Snorre Saga -
10. Moskus -