Constellations (180g LP)


of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Pop, Rock
Navigator Records
June 2, 2014

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


The limited bonus disc edition is now sold out, the standard CD will be supplied.

Limited Edition 180g Vinyl includes a digital download code to access a 320mb MP3 version of the whole album.

Having constantly been on the road for 4 years and enchanting crowds at Festivals as varied as Cropredy to End of the Road, Moulettes are steadily becoming regarded as one of the most exciting and original bands of the decade. Nominated for Best Group in Alternative BRIT Awards and Winners of Best Band category of Spiral Awards 2013, they now are launching their astronomically epic third album 'Constellations' into a musical atmosphere that rarely sees such accomplished musicianship, storytelling and song craft working so harmoniously together. By exploring new blends of rock, pop, classical and folk music they have commanded respect by renowned players and DJs around the UK, including Bob Harris and Cerys Mathews.

The 'Constellations' sessions saw Herbie Flowers (Lou Reed, David Bowie), Arthur Brown (God of Hellfire), Emma Richardson (Band of Skulls), Blaine Harrison (Mystery Jets) and The Unthanks join the band in the studio.

'Constellations' is out June 2nd on Navigator Records (home to Lisa Knapp, Bellowhead, Fiona Bevan, Paper Aeroplanes, Oysterband and many more).

Press Quotes

"Sophisticated...unpredictable" (4*)

The Guardian

"Complex and beautiful...Intriguing and unique" (4*)


"Divine harmonies...Orchestral folk at its very finest" (5*)

Time Out

"...a cross between Pentangle and the Kronos Quartet, by way of Kate Bush and early Pink Floyd's Syd Barrett"



More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number NAVIGATOR090LP
Barcode 0805520690904
Number of items 1
Packaging type Slip Sleeve
Imported No
Weight 314g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 310mm x 5mm x 310mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 1

Song Title Time
1. Glorious Year 03:31
2. Constellations 04:12
3. Lady Vengeance 04:31
4. The Night Is Yours 04:15
5. Between Two Mirrors 06:09

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 2

Song Title Time
1. So It Goes 03:27
2. Land Of The Midnight Sun 05:09
3. Elegy 04:06
4. The Observatory 05:00
5. Keep It As A Memory 04:18