Radio Silence (LP)

Neil Cowley Trio

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Jazz, Contemporary
Hide Inside Records
November 22, 2010

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


180gm LP version of 'Radio Silence'.

Neil Cowley Trio's elegant and explosive third album 'Radio Silence', the bands most complete statement to date, explores uncharted extremities of the acoustic piano trio.

Cowley's music, a powerful examination of the possibilities of the acoustic piano trio draws equally on classical, trance, rock and jazz, and led Mojo to hail the bands 2008's 'Loud louder Stop' as a "Modern Classic", and list it in their '50 Best Albums' of that year.

'Radio Silence' is the sound of a band fully comfortable in their unique sonic skin. It is the record that Cowley has been working towards, seizing the magical empathy of a unit, who, with thousands of hours under their belt have learnt to breathe and listen as one.

Described as music for the "heart and feet", 'Radio Silence', moves effortlessly between moments of heart-stopping beauty, rip-roaring rock riffs and Chaplinesque ditties, that reminds us that for all his many influences.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number NAIMLP157X
Barcode 0797537115726
Number of items 1
Packaging type Slip Sleeve
Imported No
Weight 180g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 310mm x 5mm x 310mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Monoface -
2. Radio Silence -
3. Vice Skating -
4. A French Lesson -
5. Gerald -
6. Stereoface -
7. Box Lily -
8. Hug The Greyhound -
9. Portal -