Penguin Eggs

Nic Jones

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Folk, Singer Songwriter
March 1, 2000

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Still in catalogue and regarded by many as one of THE folk albums ever released, Nic Jones' wonderful 1980 release "Penguiun Eggs", which was named Folk Album Of The Year by both Melody Maker and Folk Roots, has subsequently been called one of the 100 Greatest British Albums Of All Time.

This mature work of a brilliant song-interpreter and guitarist, packed with fresh songs and novel settings, is rendered all the more valuable by the scarcity of Nic's recordings. When Bob Dylan appropriated his arrangement of Canadee-I-O, it was just one sign of Jones' status among musicians as well as lay listeners.

Nic Jones (vocals, guitar, fiddle), Tony Hall (melodeon), Bridget Danby (recorders, vocals), Dave Burland (vocals).

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number TSCD411
Barcode 5016272411029
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 92g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Canadee-I-O -
2. The Drowned Lovers -
3. The Humpback Whale -
4. The Little Pot Stove -
5. Courting Is A Pleasure -
6. Barrack Street -
7. Planxty Davis -
8. The Flandyke Shore -
9. Farewell To The Gold -