Under The Clouds

Nordic Circles

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Jazz, Contemporary
AMP Music & Records
October 6, 2017

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Nordic Circles is a Norwegian jazz project that aims to create unique jazz recordings through the collaboration between well-known and young performers within the Nordic jazz genre. 'Under the Clouds' is the second release in a series, and the sequel to the internationally praised debut 'Winter Rainbow'.

It features the young and promising vocalist Siril Malmedal Hauge, the grammy winning Swedish pianist Lars Jansson, Danish star bassist Jesper Bodilsen, ECM guitarist Jacob Young, up and coming saxophonist Magnus Bakken and drummer/producer Anders Thorén.

The music can be described as bright, open and reflective with a repertoire that ranges from atmospheric ballads and loose, meditative pieces to more groove-oriented compositions.

Siril Malmedal Hauge´s original and expressive vocals and Lars Jansson's playful lyrical virtuosity on the piano, is emphasized by a stable yet creative foundation built by Jesper Bodilsen and Anders Thorén. Jacob Young's atmospheric guitar playing creates depth in the soundscape and saxophonist Magnus Bakken colours brilliantly on top of it all.

Personnel: Siril Malmedal Hauge (vocals), Lars Jansson (piano), Jacob Young (guitar), Magnus Bakken (saxophone), Jesper Bodilsen (bass), Anders Thorén (drums)

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number AT009
Barcode 0662578831020
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 70g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 7mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Under The Clouds -
2. A Beautiful Smile -
3. Special One -
4. Searching For Meaning -
5. Another Heart -
6. Ahimsa -
7. Orvieto -
8. Om Natten -
9. School Dance -