It Comes (2LP)

Nova Materia

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Electronic, Rock
Crammed Discs
September 28, 2018

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Crammed Discs present the debut album by innovative, exciting French/Chilean band Nova Materia. The double LP version is housed in a gatefold jacket, plus colour innersleeves and includes a download card.

Nova Materia's powerful, hypnotic music incorporates eerie sounds generated by raw and mineral materials (metal, rocks etc.) to create tracks that are in turn hyper-rhythmic and dreamy, poised between postpunk rock and electronic dance music.

Nova Materia is a duet consisting of Caroline Chaspoul from France and Eduardo Henriquez from Chile. The band was born three years ago from the ashes of Panico, the Chilean alternative rock group with which Caroline and Eduardo toured around the globe and released several albums. After two EPs produced a.o. in collaboration with French producer Chloé and her Kill The DJ label, Nova Materia now joins the likes of Acid Arab, Konono N°1, Juana Molina, Yasmine Hamdan and Matias Aguayo on the Crammed Discs roster.

"They repurpose minerals and metals ? elements often tied to experimental genres - to create textures that redefine the vocabulary of pop music. Futuristic and primal." - Remezcla

"Like a two-headed hydra feeding off the components of our environment, Nova Materia explores the materials in our mineral and industrial era to create a musical world which is both abrasive and ecstatic." - Trax

"One of the most spectacular duets of the them soon onstage turning rock clubs into voodoo dance floors." - Gonzaï

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number CRAM283LP
Barcode 0876623007920
Number of items 2
Imported No
Weight 360g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 310mm x 5mm x 310mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Procession -
2. Follow You All The Way -
3. Kora Kora -
4. Souterraine -
5. Nov Power -

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2

Song Title Time
1. On Av -
2. Espacio -
3. Speak In Tongues -
4. Amuleto -
5. Surge Lo Extraño -