Monsters Exist


of discs
Stock Status (?)
Temp Out Of Stock
Delivery Estimate
5-10 days
Dance, Electronic
ACP Recordings
September 14, 2018

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


A luxurious copy of Monsters Exist pressed across four high quality, heavyweight vinyl, including all tracks on the Deluxe CD, plus two tracks previously not available on vinyl before: Copenhagen and Kinetic 2017. Two black vinyl, one red, one blue, individually presented in printed cardboard sleeves. Plus two full-colour 12'' prints and one full-colour 12" x 24" foldout poster and a download card for all tracks. All housed in a lift-off lid box.

After a barnstorming live reunion which saw them play to ecstatic audiences across Europe throughout 2017, Britain's giants of electronic music Orbital are back for good ? with new music and an upgrade of the legendary live show that transformed festivals across the world.

First single Tiny Foldable Cities opened the account, an intricate piece of electro-hypnotica, takes their signature sound forward into a new and fascinating phase, heralding their first new album in five years, Monsters Exist.

Throughout 2018 they play a string of high-profile festival dates and headline shows across Europe, featuring new material alongside classics like 'Chime', 'Belfast' and 'Impact'.

This surge of creativity shows how reunited brothers Paul and Phil Hartnoll have rebuilt one of electronic music's best-loved partnerships after Orbital's surprisingly bitter break-up in 2012. They'd been onstage with Stephen Hawking at the Paralympics, in front of the whole world. They'd remixed Madonna. They'd played Glastonbury many times and travelled the world ? yet were driven apart by music's strange and infamous brother-vs-brother dynamic. But now the brothers have a pact: whatever happens, Orbital does not stop. They've learned to talk and accept each other. As Paul says, "If we were both the same, then it wouldn't be Orbital."

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number ACPV1807
Barcode 5052442014188
Number of items 4
Packaging type Box Set
Imported No
Weight 1500g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 325mm x 325mm x 22mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 1

Song Title Time
1. Monsters Exist 05:53
2. Hoo Hoo Ha Ha 04:05
3. The Raid 05:01

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 2

Song Title Time
1. P.H.U.K. 07:25
2. Tiny Foldable Cities 05:45

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2, Side 3

Song Title Time
1. Buried Deep Within 04:27
2. Vision OnE 05:44

Track Listing — Disc 2, Side 4

Song Title Time
1. The End Is Nigh 04:36
2. There Will Come A Time 07:14

Disc 3

Track Listing — Disc 3, Side 5

Song Title Time
1. Kaiju 05:26
2. A Long Way From Home 01:31
3. Analogue Test Oct 16 03:07

Track Listing — Disc 3, Side 6

Song Title Time
1. Fun With The System 04:15
2. Dressing Up In Other PeopleÕs Clothes 04:37
3. To Dream Again 04:39

Disc 4

Track Listing — Disc 4, Side 7

Song Title Time
1. There Will Come A Time (Instrumental) 07:14
2. Tiny Foldable Cities (Kareful Remix) 03:37

Track Listing — Disc 4, Side 8

Song Title Time
1. Copenhagen 05:26
2. Kinetic 2017 06:12