Monsters Exist (2LP)


of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
ACP Recordings
September 14, 2018

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


2LP with full-colour insert, plus download card.

After a barnstorming live reunion which saw them play to ecstatic audiences across Europe throughout 2017, Britain's giants of electronic music Orbital are back for good ? with new music and an upgrade of the legendary live show that transformed festivals across the world.

First single Tiny Foldable Cities opened the account, an intricate piece of electro-hypnotica, takes their signature sound forward into a new and fascinating phase, heralding their first new album in five years, Monsters Exist.

Throughout 2018 they play a string of high-profile festival dates and headline shows across Europe, featuring new material alongside classics like 'Chime', 'Belfast' and 'Impact'.

This surge of creativity shows how reunited brothers Paul and Phil Hartnoll have rebuilt one of electronic music's best-loved partnerships after Orbital's surprisingly bitter break-up in 2012. They'd been onstage with Stephen Hawking at the Paralympics, in front of the whole world. They'd remixed Madonna. They'd played Glastonbury many times and travelled the world ? yet were driven apart by music's strange and infamous brother-vs-brother dynamic. But now the brothers have a pact: whatever happens, Orbital does not stop. They've learned to talk and accept each other. As Paul says, "If we were both the same, then it wouldn't be Orbital."

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number ACPV1806
Barcode 5052442014171
Number of items 2
Packaging type Slip Sleeve
Imported No
Weight 500g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 320mm x 5mm x 320mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 1

Song Title Time
1. Monsters Exist -
2. Hoo Hoo Ha Ha -
3. The Raid -

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 2

Song Title Time
4. P.H.U.K. -
5. Tiny Foldable Cities -

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2, Side 1

Song Title Time
6. Buried Deep Within -
7. Vision OnE -

Track Listing — Disc 2, Side 2

Song Title Time
8. The End Is Nigh -
9. There Will Come A Time Feat. Prof. Brian Cox -