Ruggles of Red Gap

Original Soundtrack

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Soundtrack, Musical
December 18, 2008

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


The great songs for the musical 'Ruggles of Red Gap' was written by the legendary composer Jule Styne, with lyrics by Leo Robin, for broadcast on US television in 1957. It tells the story of an English butler who, won in a poker game, must then serve his new master and family in their Western town of Red Gap. It has a superb score, and boasts a top rate cast including: Michael Redgrave, Jane Powell, Peter Lawford, David Wayne and Imogene Coca.

Five bonus tracks feature the lovely voice of Jane Powell. All tracks have never been on CD before and are digitally re-mastered. The CD comes with fully illustrated booklet.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number SPEC1034
Barcode 5031344010344
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Overture -
2. Oh, Those Americans! -
3. I Have You To Thank -
4. I Don't Want To Be A Gentleman -
5. It's Terribly, Horribly, Frightfully Nice -
6. Welcome Home -
7. I'm In Pursuit Of Happiness -
8. The Way To A Family's Heart -
9. It's A Glorious Fourth -
10. I Have You To Thank (Reprise) -
11. When You Dance In Paris, France -
12. A Ride On A Rainbow -
13. Kickapoo Kick -
14. Finale -
15. Bonus Tracks: Sometimes I'm Happy - Jane Powell -
16. Love Can Change The Stars - Jane Powell -
17. When It's Love - Jane Powell -
18. Vocalise - Jane Powell -
19. The Day I Say I Do - Jane Powell -