Erpland (LP2)

Ozric Tentacles

of discs
Stock Status (?)
Temp Out Of Stock
Delivery Estimate
5-10 days
Rock, Pop-Rock
January 27, 2017

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site



One of the most influential bands to emerge from the UK's festival scene, the Ozrics layer ambient and ethereal landscapes with freeform dub trips, incredible rave grooves and psychedelic progressive rock. It's an open exploration of music and the soul.

For over 30 years, the Ozrics have experienced the vicissitudes of the rock and roll life. The band has flourished through a number of line-up changes, spawned several side projects, created their own record label, scored a hit record and sold over a million albums world-wide. And yet, the basic motivation behind the band's existence has never wavered.

Their signature blend of hippy aesthetics and raver electronics with spiraling guitars, textured waves of keyboard and midi samplers, and super-groovy bass and drum rhythms continues to delight fans across the world to this day.

'Erpland' was the band's eighth release and was originally released in 1990 and is considered by many fans as one of their finest works. The album will be re-issued on 180g heavyweight audiophile vinyl in this 2 LP set presented in a wide spine packaging.

Ozric Tentacles are currently enjoying the successes of their 2015 studio album 'Technicians Of The Sacred'.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number SMALP962
Barcode 0636551896214
Number of items 2
Packaging type Slip Sleeve
Imported No
Weight 584g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 310mm x 5mm x 310mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 1

Song Title Time
1. Eternal Wheel -
2. Toltec Spring -
3. Tidal Convergence -

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 2

Song Title Time
1. Sunscape -
2. Mysticum Arabicola -
3. Crackerblocks -

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2, Side 3

Song Title Time
1. The Throbbe -
2. Erpland -
3. Valley Of A Thousand Thoughts -

Track Listing — Disc 2, Side 4

Song Title Time
1. Snakepit -
2. Iscense -
3. A Gift Of Wings -