Technicians Of The Sacred (2CD)

Ozric Tentacles

of discs
Stock Status (?)
Temp Out Of Stock
Delivery Estimate
5-10 days
Rock, Psychedelic
August 4, 2017

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site



"this is Ozric Tentacles' most cohesive and accomplished effort in almost 20 years and a highlight of a long and peerless career." Echoes and Dust

Combining atmospheric electronics, insistent grooves, virtuoso soloing, stirring melodies & divers world music influences, 'Technicians Of The Sacred' is the first Ozrics album since 2011's 'Paper Monkeys' - and their first double album since their classic 'Erpland' release of 1990. Comprising eleven tracks, ninety minutes of music and tracks such as "Switchback", "Rubbing Shoulders With The Infinite" and "Butterfly Garden", this album is a brilliant examples of the Ozrics musical art; pulsating rhythms and blissed-out tunefulness present and correct.

One of the most influential bands to emerge from the UK's festival scene, the Ozrics layer ambient and ethereal landscapes with freeform dub trips, incredible rave grooves and psychedelic progressive rock. It's an open exploration of music and the soul. For over 30 years, the Ozrics have experienced the vicissitudes of the rock and roll life.

The band has flourished through a number of line-up changes, spawned several side projects, created their own record label, scored a hit record and sold over a million albums world-wide. And yet, the basic motivation behind the band's existence has never wavered. Their signature blend of hippy aesthetics and raver electronics with spiraling guitars, textured waves of keyboard and midi samplers, and super-groovy bass and drum rhythms connects fans of progressive rock, psychedelia and DJ culture.

The essential dub album, 'Technicians Of The Sacred', will be released as a mid-price double CD presented in digipack packaging through Madfish in August.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number SMACD1094
Barcode 0636551709422
Number of items 2
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 170g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 130mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 1

Song Title Time
1. The High Pass (08:23 ) -
2. Butterfly Garden ( 05:04 ) -
3. Far Memory ( 07:10 ) -
4. Changa Masala ( 06:04 ) -
5. Zingbong ( 08:26 ) -
6. Switchback ( 10:11 ) -

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 2

Song Title Time
1. Epiphlioy ( 11:49 ) -
2. The Unusual Village ( 06:20 ) -
3. Smiling Potion ( 07:12 ) -
4. Rubbing Shoulders With The Absolute ( 08:36 ) -
5. Zenlike Creature ( 09:54 ) -