Domino Girls

Patsy Matheson

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Folk, Singer Songwriter
Tomorrow Records
March 31, 2014

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Her most ambitious work to date, 'Domino Girls' combines Matheson's trademark innovative song writing with intricate vocal harmonies, classic acoustic guitar and layers of sumptuous string arrangements.

Featuring contributions from Belinda O'Hooley (O Hooley & Tidow, Rachel Unthank & the Winterset, Nic Jones trio) - vocals, piano, accordion; Heidi Tidow (O'Hooley & Tidow) - vocals; Anna Esslemont (Uiscedwr, Bad Anna) violin; Sarah Smout (Rosie Doonan & the Snapdragons, Michael Chapman) - cello; and her long time collaborator Jon Short (double bass), with Will Reddy (drums) and Richard Ferdinando (Crosscut Saw) drums.

There are nine brand new Matheson compositions as well as 'Chasing Rainbows' - a song given to her by acclaimed songwriter Boo Hewerdine. The songs cover a range of subjects - from affairs of the heart to computer web cam hacking - each sensitively delivered and intricately layered up with signature Matheson vocal harmonies and acoustic guitar.

Press Quotes

'Patsy Matheson is a significant and stylish songwriter. 'Domino Girls' is her most accomplished release yet'

Andy Kershaw, Broadcaster

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number TRCD3
Barcode 5032796029427
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 88g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 120mm x 10mm x 140mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Domino Girls -
2. No Contract -
3. The Hollies -
4. Song for Norman -
5. Seven Buttons -
6. Red for Danger -
7. From Your Computer -
8. Say You Do -
9. Not the One -
10. Chasing Rainbows -