Introducing Pretty Things (2CD)

Pretty Things

of discs
Stock Status (?)
Temp Out Of Stock
Delivery Estimate
5-10 days
April 22, 2013

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


The Pretty Things created some of the most exciting and innovative records of the mid to late sixties and early seventies. The band were recently awarded the Hero award at the Mojo Honours and have been name checked over the years by an array of artists ranging from The Clash, David Bowie and Aerosmith through to The Libertines and Kasabian.

The band first burst onto the scene in 1965 with a blend of raw, explosive R&B. Over the course of several albums they evolved into psychedelic pioneers, releasing the first ever rock opera, with SF Sorrow, in 1968. They followed this with 1970's Parachute, which was named Rolling Stone's album of the year (ahead of Let It Be, Bridge Over Troubled Water, Atom Heart Mother and Led Zeppelin III).

This 2CD set collects highlights from throughout their long career to offer a perfect introduction to the band's sound. The set has been compiled by the band's manager Mark St John who has also written new sleeve notes for the release, detailing the history of the band.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number SMDCD905
Barcode 0636551490528
Number of items 2
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 124g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Rosalyn -
2. Judgement Day -
3. Roadrunner -
4.   Honey, I Need (live) -
5. Dont Bring Me Down -
6. You Don`t Believe Me -
7. Get The Picture? -
8. Come See Me -
9. L.S.D. -
10.  Death Of A Socialite -
11. The Sun -
12. Photographer -
13.  Defecting Grey -
14. Talkin About The Good Times -
15. Walking Through My Dreams -

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2

Song Title Time
1. SF Sorrow Is Born -
2. Bracelets of Fingers -
3. Trust -
4. Balloon Burning (A Phase In The Life Of SF Sorrow) -
5. Scene One -
6. Sickle Clowns -
7. Grass -
8. Onion Soup (live) -
9. Dream / Joey -
10. Drowned Man -
11. Office Love -
12. Falling Again -
13. Passion of Love -
14. All Light Up -
15. The Beat Goes On -
16. (Blues For) Robert Johnson -
17. Helter Skelter -