The Complete Singles A's & B's (Limited Edition Multi-Color Vinyl Set) (4LP)


of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Real Gone Music
April 21, 2018

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Among the (overwhelming) reactions to our 2-CD set compiling The Rascals'
complete singles was the question, why isn't this out on vinyl? And the only
correct answer was: it should be! After all, if there ever was a band deserving
of some deluxe vinyl treatment, it would be these guys; with two fantastic singers and songwriters in Felix Cavaliere and Eddie Brigati, an underrated guitarist and songwriter in Gene Cornish, and the great Dino Danelli on drums (plus a pair of studio Svengalis in engineer Tom Dowd and arranger Arif Mardin to rival George Martin), The Rascals were the closest answer America had to The Beatles during the '60s. The resemblance wasn't limited to the composition of their line-up and the profusion of hit releases, either; like the Fab Four, The Rascals were able to author chart-topping singles while simultaneously crafting albums that held together as artistic statements. Now, just over 50 years after they first hit the top of the charts with "Good Lovin'," Real Gone Music is proud to present the first-ever LP compilation to collect all of the band's single sides in one place. At 47 songs strong, The Complete Singles A's & B's includes the A and B-side of every single The Rascals ever cut, both their hit Atlantic tracks and their later Columbia 7" releases. Along the way you'll hear such
legendary songs as "I Ain't Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore," "Good Lovin',"
"Groovin'" (also here in its Spanish and Italian versions!), "I've Been Lonely Too Long," "A Girl Like You," "How Can I Be Sure," "A Beautiful Morning," "People Got to Be Free," "See," and more, the earlier tracks in their original mono single mixes (termed "the money mixes" by Cornish), the later songs in their stereo single mixes (28 of the 47 songs on the collection are mono). Such a monumental release deserves annotation commensurate with its importance, and for this 4-LP set Ed Osborne has penned a 4500-word essay containing exclusive quotes from Cavaliere, Brigati, and Cornish, punctuated with rare European picture sleeve singles and photos. Remastered by Mike Milchner at SonicVision, and featuring a total of 19 charting songs, The Complete Singles A's & B's takes its place as the definitive career-spanning collection from America's greatest blue-eyed soul outfit. This 4-LP set?which comes with one record in red, one in gold, one in blue, and one in green, all packaged inside a 4-sleeve "book"?is an exclusive pressing for Record Store Day. Limited to 1500 copies worldwide?you'll eat your heart out if you miss out!

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number RLGM06841PMI
Barcode 0848064006848
Number of items 3
Imported No
Weight 540g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 310mm x 5mm x 310mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 1

Song Title Time
1. I Ain’t Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore -
2. Slow Down -
3. Good Lovin’ -
4. Mustang Sally -
5. You Better Run -
6. Love Is a Beautiful Thing -

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 2

Song Title Time
1. Come On Up -
2. What Is the Reason -
3. I’ve Been Lonely Too Long -
4. If You Knew -
5. Groovin’ -
6. Sueno -
7. A Girl Like You -
8. It’s Love -

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2, Side 1

Song Title Time
1. Groovin’ (Spanish Version) -
2. Groovin’ (Italian Version) -
3. How Can I Be Sure -
5. It’s Wonderful -
6. Of Course -

Track Listing — Disc 2, Side 2

Song Title Time
1. A Beautiful Morning -
2. Rainy Day -
3. People Got to Be Free -
4. My World -
5. A Ray of Hope -
6. Any Dance’ll Do! -

Disc 3

Track Listing — Disc 3, Side 1

Song Title Time
1. Heaven -
2. Baby I’m Blue -
3. See -
4. Away Away -
5. Carry Me Back -
6. Real Thing -

Track Listing — Disc 3, Side 2

Song Title Time
1. Hold On -
2. I Believe -
3. Glory Glory -
4. You Don’t Know -
5. Right On -
6. Almost Home -

Disc 4

Track Listing — Disc 4, Side 1

Song Title Time
1. Love Me -
2. Happy Song -
3. Lucky Day -
4. Love Letter -

Track Listing — Disc 4, Side 2

Song Title Time
1. Brother Tree -
2. Saga of New York -
3. Hummin’ Song -
4. Echoes -
5. Jungle Walk -