12 Silk Handkerchiefs

Reg Meuross

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Folk, Singer Songwriter
December 14, 2018

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


'12 Silk Handkerchiefs' is a moving song-cycle written by internationally acclaimed singer-songwriter Reg Meuross. Six songs threaded with a powerful narration written and spoken by the author of The Headscarf Revolutionaries, Brian W Lavery.

Meuross tells the story as only he can, with beautifully crafted lyrics and melodies that touch the soul, of Hull's 1968 triple trawler disaster and the subsequent uprising led by fighting fishwife Mrs Lillian Bilocca, demanding greater safety on the ships. Reg is joined by Hull musicians Sam Martyn and Mick McGarry.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number HAT013
Barcode 5052442014911
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 50g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 3mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Wash Her Man Away (Introduction) 01:21:47
2. Wash Her Man Away (Lead Vocal: Mick) 04:23:09
3. I Am A Fish House Woman (Introduction) 01:36:19
4. I Am A Fish House Woman (Lead Vocal: Sam) 05:37:47
5. John Barry Rogers (Introduction) 02:16:15
6. John Barry Rogers (Lead Vocal: Mick) 04:23:03
7. The Man The Sea Gave Back (Introduction) 01:12:27
8. The Man The Sea Gave Back (Lead Vocal: Reg) 05:03:05
9. Sleep You Safely (Introduction) 02:46:37
10. Sleep You Safely (Lead Vocal: Sam) 03:57:05
11. 12 Silk Handkerchiefs (Introduction) 01:36:00
12. 12 Silk Handkerchiefs (Lead Vocal: Reg) 03:43:47
13. Time And Tides (Poem By Brian Lavery, Read By Mick) 02:17:00