All This Longing

Reg Meuross

of discs
Stock Status (?)
Temp Out Of Stock
Delivery Estimate
5-10 days
September 6, 2010

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


An all-acoustic collection of twelve beautiful songs from Britain's 'Master storyteller.

This new, all-acoustic album containing 12 beautiful and original songs takes us into the worlds of true-life lovers, singers and poets in an unforgettable, haunting journey. Reg's clever and imaginative lyrics have earned him the title of 'Master Storyteller' and prompted Mike Harding from BBC Radio 2's Folk programme to introduce him onto the stage of The Royal Albert Hall as "One of the finest singer-songwriters this country has produced"

'All This Longing' continues in this storytelling vein; 'The Redcliffe Boy' tells the tale of the Bristol poet Thomas Chatterton in a novel and contemporary setting. 'The Bitter Wind' tells the grim story of the 19th century double murder on Dartmoor. And 'For The Seeds of Love' addresses the song collections of Cecil Sharp in Somerset, In addition there are songs about the Chilean songwriter and activist Victor Jara, The Shaker leader, Mother Ann Lee, and the 1950's crooner Johnnie Ray.

Reg has employed some fine musicians to accompany him including the award winning fiddler, Jackie Oates, Paul Sartin from Bellowhead on Oboe and Andy Cutting on accordion. The whole thing is beautifully underpinned by the original Fairground Attraction rhythm section of Roy Dodds on percussion and Simon Edwards on bass.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number HAT002
Barcode 5029385989750
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Angelina's Coming Home -
2. The Heart of Ann Lee -
3. Looking For Johnnie Ray -
4. For the Seeds of Love -
5. The Drover& 8217;s Road -
6. The Shoreline and the Sea -
7. If I Should Fall From You -
8. The Redcliffe Boy -
9. Shadows on the Wall -
10. Victor Jara -
11. The Bitter Wind -
12. Sail Away No More -