Cryin' Heart Blues

Rick Danko

of discs
Stock Status (?)
Temp Out Of Stock
Delivery Estimate
5-10 days
June 7, 2010

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


The first of two new albums from CoraZong featuring ex-members of legendary rock group The Band during their later solo careers.

The Band had its roots in The Hawks, who first got together in 1958 as backing group for Arkansas-born, Canadian-based rock 'n' roller Ronnie Hawkins. After leaving Hawkins in 1963 they gigged in obscurity for awhile before teaming up with Bob Dylan behind Dylan's 1965-67 transition from acoustic folk singer to electric maverick.

1968 to 1975 The Band then recorded half a dozen albums in their own right that are still regarded as classics of Americana, years before the term was coined.

Rick Danko (1942-1999), vocals, bass guitar, composer, joined The Hawks in 1960 and remained an integral member of The Band until he left for a solo career in 1977. This release includes previously unissued songs that were intended for his second solo album that was shelved by Arista Records. One track features star guitarists Eric Clapton, Ron Wood and Pete? (Who is Pete?).

The album also includes some recently discovered Danko recordings with The Band's Garth Hudson and legendary steel guitarist Sneaky Pete Kleinow. Added to this are four live recordings by Rick Danko with Paul Butterfield.

The tracks range from stark country balladry (the title track) to mutant rustic soul.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number 255098
Barcode 0850295001981
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 62g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Mystery Train -
2. Twilight -
3. When I Get My Just Rewards -
4. Lay Down -
5. I'll Turn to Stone -
6. Cry Another Tear -
7. Cheatin' Heart (Demo) -
8. Cheatin' Heart -
9. It's Alright, It's O.K. -
10. Don't Make Promises -
11. Old Mexico -
12. Cryin' Heart Blues -
13. New Mexico -
14. Brainwash -
15. Java Blues -
16. Unfaithful Servant -
17. Mystery Train -