Bring Down The Moon

Robb Johnson

of discs
Stock Status (?)
Temp Out Of Stock
Delivery Estimate
5-10 days
April 1, 2013

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Bring Down the Moon is the latest album of new songs by Robb Johnson. There are 13 acoustic-guitar based songs, featuring contributions from John Forrester on double bass, Bethan Prosser on violin, Linze Maesterosa on saxophone, Naomy Browton on cello, Jo Chedgey and Imo Bergonzi on vocals, and Robb's son Arv on drums.

The songs also feature a diverse range of inspirations & characters, from 60s folkie Al Stewart to the Beat Generation's George Whitman, from the radical writer George Tressell & WW1 pacifist Alice Wheeldon to a man with a rotweiler on Wigan Wallgate Station, and Brentford striker Clayton Donaldson. The album can only enhance Robb's reputation as one of the finest UK contemporary songwriters, & with the guest musicians enhancing the performance of the songs, this could well be one of Robb's finest albums to date.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number IRR086
Barcode 5036265000719
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 120mm x 10mm x 140mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Bring Down the Moon -
2. On the Road from Babylon -
3. African Roses -
4. Welcome to Mugsborough -
5. The Rotweiler Man -
6. Alice Annie Wheeldon -
7. Franz Has Got a Plan -
8. All the Angels Miss You, George -
9. Different for Al -
10. Looking For Blue Sky -
11. Karl Marx City Blues -
12. Downhearted -
13. Call Me Tonight -