Beyond The Blues Door

Ronnie Earl & The Broadcasters

of discs
Stock Status (?)
Delivery Estimate
Upon Release
Blues, Electric Blues
True North Records

Format: Compact Disc

This title will be released on August 30, 2019
Pre-order now!

Price Promise: Order now, and if the price is reduced before dispatch you will pay the lowest price



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Ronnie Earl is a three-time Blues Music Award winner as ?Guitar Player of the Year,? and was the hit of the most-recent Blues Music Awards show in Memphis with his show-stopping live performance of the Junior Wells classic, ?In the Wee Hours.?

Earl follows that up with the release of the latest CD from the blues guitar master and his band, the Broadcasters, 'Behind the Blue Door'. Ronnie Earl believes in the power of music to heal the mind and spirit, and that?s quickly evident in the 15 tracks on his new disc. Special guests on the new album include David Bromberg, acoustic guitar and vocals; Kim Wilson, harmonica and vocals; Greg Piccolo, tenor sax; Anthony Geraci, piano; and Peter Ward, guitar.

'Behind the Blue Door' confirms Earl's status as one of the most soulful blues/soul/jazz guitarists working today. He?s also a DownBeat magazine winner for ?Blues Album of the Year,? an Associate Professor of Guitar at Berklee College of Music and has taught at the National Guitar summer workshop in Connecticut.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number SPCD1407
Barcode 0772532140720
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 58g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 5mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Brand New Me 04:31
2. Baby How Long 04:41
3. Drown In My Own Tears 04:01
4. Alexis' Song 01:38
5. The Sweetest Man 05:47
6. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry 06:28
7. A Soul That's Been Abused 09:56
8. Why Can't We Live Together 04:23
9. Blues With A Feeling 05:22
10. TBone Stomp 03:06
11. Wolf Song 04:56
12. Peace Of Mind 05:03
13. Drowning In A Sea Of Love 04:46
14. Bringing Light (to A Dark Time) 04:26
15. Blues For Charlottesville 03:32