Demons (LP)

Savage Messiah

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Hard Rock and Metal, Heavy Metal
Century Media Records
May 17, 2019

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Few modern bands embody the true spirit of heavy metal as well as Savage Messiah, whose dogged perseverance, passion and conviction harks back to the hard graft of metal's masters of old. On the band's fifth full-length album 'Demons', due this spring, this has never been more evident. Vintage bullet-belt influences meet modern metal with 11 new songs that will feel as much at home on the airwaves and playlists as reverberating around sweaty mosh-pits. Singer and guitarist Dave Silver describes a band reborn on the new record. "I looked at what we've done in the past and knew we could be taking this band way further," says Silver. It only takes one listen to 'Demons' to understand exactly how Savage Messiah - completed by guitarist David Pear, bassist Mira Slama and drummer Charly Carreton - are ensuring their fresh new sound will infect ears and conquer minds. Without sacrificing any of the razor-sharp precision and earth-shifting heaviness that saw them rise out of the UK's underground, there's a redefined sense of melody and cohesion to the latest opus as well as a newfound majestic flair. Silver founded Savage Messiah in 2007, and secured their first deal with Candlelight the following year, before moving to Earache. Two albums later, the band made the daring decision to go it alone, and founded Halfin Silver Management with renowned British music photographer, Oliver Halfin. The band would immediately sign licensing deals with international metal powerhouse Century Media Records and Japan's acclaimed Trooper Entertainment."We felt like we had a good shot at running everything ourselves, properly and professionally," Silver explains. "And it worked out well - we toured with Cradle Of Filth and Exodus, plus headlined and sold out shows of our own in Japan, along with Wacken, Download, Hellfest, Graspop and loads of other great opportunities. That's what made us think this next album needs to push way beyond that and reach more people than ever before."

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number 19075945521
Barcode 0190759455210
Number of items 1
Packaging type Slip Sleeve
Imported No
Weight 180g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 310mm x 5mm x 310mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Virtue Signal -
2. What Dreams May Come -
3. Heretic In The Modern World -
4. Parachute -
5. Under No Illusions -
6. Down And Out -
7. The Lights Are Going Out -
8. The Bitter Truth -
9. Until The Shadows Fall -
10. Rise Then Fall -
11. Steal The Faith In Me -