Walk With Me

Sean Taylor

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Sean Taylor Songs
September 5, 2011

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


"Sean Taylor is an absolutely superb guitarist, reminiscent of John Martyn" - Bob Harris (BBC 2). "Walk With Me is beautiful and breathtaking, a truly magical album" - Love Music Hate Racism

Sean Taylor's new album 'Walk With Me' was first released by the artist as a self-release, sold from his website and gigs only. The reaction to the album has been so unanimously exceptional (Fanzine Fatea named it the Album of 2010 / BBC's Bob Harris and Paul Jones are major fans) that manager, Stuart Ongley, whose involvements run from The Fall and Sir Cliff Richard through to Eric Bibb and Lúnasa, has decided to set up SGO Records specifically for the release of this one album.

Ongley regards it as "a work of true art from a true artist - an absolute classic". 'Walk With Me' was produced by Trevor Hutchinson (The Waterboys, Sharon Shannon, Lunasa). Musicians guesting on the album include BJ Cole (Elton John, Sting, REM), Vyvienne Long (Damien Rice, Lisa Hannigan), Justin Carroll (Van Morrison), Dave Hingerty (The Frames, Josh Ritter) and Michael Buckley (Joss Stone, Mary Coughlan).

Taylor is a stunning guitarist and live performer, touring constantly. Festival appearances in 2010/11 included Glastonbury, Cambridge, Beautiful Days, Secret Garden Party and many more.


More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number STCD4
Barcode 5060195511199
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Perfect Candlelight -
2. Hold On -
3. Slow Dance -
4. Walk With Me -
5. Love Hate On -
6. Feel Alright -
7. So High -
8. For You -
9. She Moved Through The Fair -
10. Poets -
11. Fare Thee Well -