Ballads Of The Broken Few (Deluxe)

Seth Lakeman

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Cooking Vinyl
September 22, 2017

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


New single ?Everything? featuring Wildwood Kin BBC Radio 2 Live In Hyde Park September 10 Seth to tour as special guest of Robert Plant & the Sensational Space Shifters in November This coincides with Seth?s performing at BBC R2, Festival In A Day at Hyde Park, on 10 September 2017. ?Everything? is taken from ?Ballads of The Broken Few?, Seth?s eighth studio album. The Top 20 album is being re-released with five bonus tracks which include the new single, ?Everything? on 15 September 2017. Seth says??Everything? is a song about cherishing moments and the realisation that nothing lasts forever. The album is a stunning combination of Seth?s dynamic song writing and playing, produced by Ethan Johns (Ryan Adams, Kings of Leon, Laura Marling) and the sublime harmony vocals of female trio Wildwood Kin. Seth?s soaring vocals are perfectly complimented by the seamless harmonies of Wildwood Kin - two sisters (Emillie and Beth Key) and their cousin (Meghann Loney), also from Devon. When Seth met them at a local charity gig, he was immediately struck by their effortless ability to create intuitive harmonies. Daily Mirror 4*???thrilling contemporary cross-pollination of potent Anglo Americana? R2 4*???one of his very best and that?s saying something? Songlines 4*????unexpected and bravely striking?

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number COOKCD644X
Barcode 0711297514438
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 62g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Willow Tree -
2. Silence Reigns -
3. Meet Me In The Twilight -
4. Stranger -
5. Fading Sound -
6. Ballad Of The Broken Few -
7. Anna Lee -
8. Innocent Child -
9. Whenever I’m Home -
10. Silver Threads -
11. Pulling Hard Against The Stream -
12. Gambling Man -
13. Everything -
14. Days Are Longer -
15. Wake Up -
16. Bury Me Deep -