Ballads Of The Broken Few (LP)

Seth Lakeman

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Folk, English Folk
Cooking Vinyl
September 16, 2016

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Seth Lakeman's eighth studio album is a stunning collaboration between his dynamic song-writing, the genius of legendary producer Ethan Johns (Ryan Adams, Kings of Leon, Ray LaMontagne, Laura Marling) and the sublime harmony backing vocals of emerging girl trio Wildwood Kin.

Between them they have conjured up an epic, soulful album of intense songs that are stripped back to their very essence. They recorded the 11 tracks 'live' with an organic, acoustic vibe created in the great hall of a Jacobean Manor House and the album oozes with the atmosphere of this setting.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number COOKLP644
Barcode 0711297514414
Number of items 1
Imported No
Weight 282g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 310mm x 5mm x 310mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Willow Tree -
2. Silence Reigns -
3. Meet Me In The Twilight -
4. Stranger -
5. Fading Sound -
6. Ballad Of The Broken Few -
7. Anna Lee -
8. Innocent Child -
9. Whenever I'm Home -
10. Silver Threads -
11. Pulling Hard Against The Stream -