A Dream Of Lasting Peace (Gold & Black LP)

Siena Root

of discs
Stock Status (?)
Temp Out Of Stock
Delivery Estimate
5-10 days
Rock 'N' Roll, Rock
Mig Music
May 26, 2017

Format: Vinyl (12")



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Sixth studio album by the Swedish retro rock pioneers Siena Root. Limited edition (750 worldwide) coloured vinyl (gold and black marble) in attractive design; includes download code.

Siena Root came to life in Stockholm and is today considered one of the pioneering Swedish bands in root rock music. They persistently pulled through with releasing their first album on vinyl back in 2004, long before the retro trend had people carrying down their old turntables from the attic. The quest to bring out the beauty of analogue music production to the listeners continued. The live act came to be an uncompromising show, using all the heavy vintage equipment that most bands lack the strength and passion to carry along. Even a full size multi-track tape recorder was brought on tour during the recording of the live album. The immense dedication to do it all the way is what made Siena Root stand out from the bunch. With a vast discography and a reputation of being an extraordinary live act, Siena Root is now releasing their seventh album. Driven by their passion for experiments with analog music production they went deep into the Swedish forest, where musical inspiration can only be distracted by the scent of magnetic tape. The result was as always; heavy drum grooves, solid bass riffs, screaming guitar/organ dogfights and powerhouse vocals. All working together in a classic, yet playful and dynamic interaction. But there's more to it. This album was made as much for listening as for feeling, thinking and dreaming. A dream of lasting peace...

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number MIG01939
Barcode 0885513019394
Number of items 1
Imported No
Weight 290g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 315mm x 7mm x 315mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 1

Song Title Time
1. Secrets 03:38
2. Tales Of Independence 03:39
3. Sundown 04:18
4. The Piper Won't Let You Stay 06:08
5. Outlander 04:49

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 2

Song Title Time
1. Growing Underground 03:55
2. Empty Streets 04:53
3. No Filters 03:45
4. Imaginarium 03:53
5. The Echoes Unfold 05:02