About The Moment

Simon Lasky Group

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Jazz, Contemporary
33 Jazz
January 19, 2018

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


The second album on 33 Jazz from the Simon Lasky Group. The album features new compositions from Simon and features an all-star band comprising of Simon Lasky (piano & keyboards), Luca Boscagin (acoustic & electric guitars), Pete Billington (fretless and electric bass), Sophie Alloway (drums), Kuljit Bhamra (tabla), Fergus Gerrand (percussion) and Philip Achille (harmonica).

Press Quotes

"Composed and arranged by the leader, we have exhilarating dance like excursions alternating with haunting nocturnes and sunny Latino inspired 'road' themes as well as more reflective works like the tender solo piano celebration of a birth...Taken together they represent a hugely impressive follow up to the 2015 set, Story Inside (also on '33jazz') on the part of Lasky and his group which will be immediately appealing to those who are in tune with the aesthetically sophisticated fusion of the type we associate with [Pat] Metheny and his acolytes."

Euan Dixon, JazzViews

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number 33JAZZ272
Barcode 5020883337722
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 58g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 5mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Dancing In The Rain 05:36
2. She Said 05:11
3. Mountain Spirit 06:24
4. Nightrider 05:21
5. Intro to Close to Ecstasy 05:32
6. Close to Ecstasy -
7. Mila's Song -
8. Mendocino -
9. Chasing Shadows -
10. New Day -