Strata (LP)

Siobhan Miller

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Folk, Singer-Songwriter
Songprint Recordings
February 24, 2017

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards Nominee 2018: Folk Singer Of The Year.

Scottish folk singer Siobhan Miller releases her second solo album 'Strata' which consists of eleven songs, from various sources, that Miller grew up listening to and performing in her youth. All newly arranged and now recorded by her for the first time, the material reflects on her musical upbringing whilst forging a unique path forward, with stunning vocal performances atop the collective talents of some of Scotland's finest musicians including Kris Drever and Aidan O'Rourke of Lau, Admiral Fallow frontman Louis Abbott (Admiral Fallow) and producer Euan Burton at the helm.

Siobhan mixes traditional songs such as 'The Unquiet Grave' and 'False, False,' with songs from writers she grew up listening to like Bob Dylan's 'One Too Many Mornings' and Ed Pickford's 'Pound a Week Rise'. There's also a special guest appearance from living legend of the folk scene Phil Cunningham who performs on two tracks, including 'The Ramblin Rover' by his former Silly Wizard bandmate, the late great Andy M. Stewart.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number SPR001LP
Barcode 5060358920844
Number of items 1
Packaging type Slip Sleeve
Imported No
Weight 265g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 305mm x 5mm x 305mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Banks Of Newfoundland 03:59:00
2. What You Do With What You've Got 03:18:00
3. One Too Many Mornings 02:31:00
4. Pound A Week Rise 03:13:00
5. The Unquiet Grave 03:44:00
6. Thanksgiving Eve 03:05:00

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2

Song Title Time
7. The Sun Shines High 04:48:00
8. The Month Of January 04:07:00
9. False, False 03:30:00
10. Bonny Light Horseman 05:12:00
11. The Ramblin' Rover 02:52:00