Music Around the Bauhaus - Wolpe, Hauer, Vogel & Antheil

Stefan Schleiermacher

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
May 10, 2019

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


This extraordinary CD sheds light on a phase in German cultural history never before documented with such encyclopedic depth. Here the pianist Steffen
Schleiermacher, the recipeint of various ECHO Classics prizes for his interpretations of twentieth century music, presents music by elected composers from the Bauhaus movement.

This journey back to the 1920s is a gripping experience not only because of its compositional rarities but also because of Steffen Schleiermacher's
magic touch. This pianist, director of the Ensemble Avantgarde, and important advocate of contemporary music made the critics almost speechless with
astonishment with his lauded John Cage series:

"... a truly outstanding and fascinating musician." - (Gramophone)

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number MDG6130878
Barcode 0760623087825
Number of items 2
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 5mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Stehende Musik -
2. Cinq Marches Caracteristiques: Energico Ed Animato -
3. Cinq Marches Caracteristiques: Andante Tranguillamente -
4. Cinq Marches Caracteristiques: Con Fuoco Ed Energia -
5. Cinq Marches Caracteristiques: Marcia Funebre -
6. Cinq Marches Caracteristiques: Vivo E Sereno -
7. Adagio No.5 -
8. Var -
9. Tango -
10. Nomos, Op.2: I -
11. Nomos, Op.2: II -
12. Nomos, Op.2: III -
13. Nomos, Op.2: IV -
14. Nomos, Op.2: V -
15. Tanz, Op.10 -
16. Phantasie, Op.17 -
17. Zwolftonspiel Weilnachten -
18. Nature Vivant-Six Pieces Expressionnistes: Strophe D'Album -
19. Nature Vivant-Six Pieces Expressionnistes: Prld Gris -
20. Nature Vivant-Six Pieces Expressionnistes: Nettement Desagreable -
21. Nature Vivant-Six Pieces Expressionnistes: Morceau Poetique -
22. Nature Vivant-Six Pieces Expressionnistes: Lasse Et Plaintif -
23. Nature Vivant-Six Pieces Expressionnistes: Joyeux -
24. Einsames Getropfel -
25. Sonatina 'Death Of Machines': I. Moderato/II. Accelerando/III. Accelerando/IV. Accelerando/Tempo I -
26. Shimmy -
27. Marsch Alexander Des Grossen Uber Die Brucken Von Hamburg -