The Raven That Refused To Sing

Steven Wilson

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Rock, Progressive Rock
March 11, 2016

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Originally released in February 2013, the third studio album from the Grammy-nominated writer, producer, & Porcupine Tree founder member featured a stellar line-up of musicians including: lead guitarist Guthrie Govan, bassist Nick Beggs, Marco Minnemann on the drums, Theo Travis playing saxophone/flute, and Adam Holzman on keyboards.

The record was engineered by legendary producer/engineer Alan Parsons and consists of 6 songs, 3 of which are 10 minute plus epics based on stories of the supernatural.

Voted 'Album Of The Year' at the 2013 Progressive Music Awards.

'this album shows Wilson to be one of modern rock's most cunning and soulful protagonists' - The Guardian 5/5, UK

'A progressive masterpiece.' - Classic Rock, UK

'The Raven That Refused To Sing is, aptly, magic.' - Metal Hammer 9/10, UK

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number KSCOPE377
Barcode 0802644737720
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 70g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 7mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Luminol (12:10) -
2. Drive Home (07:33) -
3. The Holy Drinker (10:14) -
4. The Pin Drop (05:01) -
5. The Watchmaker (11:42) -
6. The Raven That Refused To Sing (07:57) -