Release The Penguins

TG Collective

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Jazz, World Music
Stoney Lane Records
May 28, 2012

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Release The Penguins is the new album of original compositions and arrangements from the eclectic Birmingham-based six-piece TG Collective. Built around the two guitars of Jamie Fekete and Sam Slater, alongside the unusual combination of flutes, violin, double bass, trumpet, cajón and percussion, the album focuses on flamenco, gypsy jazz and contemporary classical influences, which the band carries forward with a spirit of adventure and energy.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number SLM1888
Barcode 5052442001881
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 56g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 5mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Release The Penguins -
2. Silhouette -
3. Song For My Father -
4. Escape From Girona -
5. Not A Waltz -
6. Sutta -
7. Homage -
8. The Long Arm -
9. On The Run -
10. The Sheik of Araby -