Particles (2LP)

Tangerine Dream

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Electronic, Rock
Invisible Hands
June 16, 2017

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Tangerine Dream began in West Berlin in the late sixties and released debut album Electronic Meditation in 1970. Their pioneering work with electronic music changed the world and led to a series of top ten albums around the world. In the eighties they created the soundtrack to Firestarter, Risky Business, Near Dark, Thief (Michael Mann) and Sorcerer (William Friedkin) among others. Their obvious influence on Netflix hit show Stranger Things brings their story up to date.

Particles is a double LP and double CD containing a mix of brand new material, the reinterpretation of a chunk of their 1975 smash hit album Rubycon, the live performance of some new and old music (including the title track to their 1982 album White Eagle) and their own cover version of the theme from Stranger Things.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number IH72
Barcode 5030559107214
Number of items 2
Imported No
Weight 300g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 300mm x 5mm x 300mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. 4pm Session -
2. Rubycon -
3. Stranger Things (Main Theme) -
4. Mothers Of Rain -
5. Power Of The Rainbow Serpent -
6. White Eagle -
7. Dolphin Dance -
8. Shadow And Sun -