of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
World Music
Folkwit Records
June 7, 2010

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


An epic concept album by Swedish musical project, Testbild! Inspired by the seas, it is unusual and intriguing art pop fusing electronica with folk instrumentation.

Aquatint, the most ambitious Testbild! project to date, is a conceptual piece coloured by the sea. It comprises a short story ? observations of a lighthouse librarian ? and a short film, which is a look at our world from under the sea's surface. The music is a dream-like descent into steam fog and black swirls.
Layers of cinematic pop and 60's jazz mix with sea shanties, Mexican trumpets and vibraphones. It is the echoes from a forgotten harbour, where the ropes never stopped creaking and the meteorograph went on ticking.

Key players are Petter Herbertsson and Mattias Nihlen with a songwriting contribution from Hepburn's Matt Jones.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number F0045
Barcode 7320470109168
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Sunset Through a Drinking Glass -
2. Lighthouse Glow -
3. Rippling Icicle -
4. Solid Food Invented by Tigers -
5. Drop -
6. Soup and Fog -
7. Drowning, Breathing -
8. Disintergration in Daylight -
9. All of the Fishes -
10. Aquatint -
11. Bathysphere -
12. Damp Meteorograph -
13. Monochrome Kaleidoscope -
14. Four Images of Salt -
15. Garnet Brand Land -
16. Beneath Transparent Felt -
17. Ship Directed -
18. Cell -
19. Submarine -
20. My Brother the Submariner -
21. [CD-Rom Track] -