Continent (LP)

The Acacia Strain

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Hard Rock and Metal
Prosthetic Records
April 26, 2019

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Continent is the fourth studio album by American hardcore powerhouse The Acacia Strain. This is the first album with bassist Jack Strong and second with drummer Kevin Boutot. Recording began on April 13, 2008 with acclaimed producer ZUESS and Planet Z and it was released originally August 19, 2008 via Prosthetic Records. Founding member and vocalist Vincent Bennett spoke to MTV News about the band's forthcoming LP, saying it was the band's "darkest" effort to date. The album debuted at No. 107 on the Billboard 200 chart and No. 2 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart with first week sales of almost 5,600 units"The Acacia Strain's Continent is perhaps one of the first records to really bring to my mind an even fusion of hardcore and death metal and it's an aggressive, engaging album - period." - METALSUCKS

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number PROS103871
Barcode 0656191038713
Number of items 1
Packaging type Slip Sleeve
Imported No
Weight 180g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 310mm x 5mm x 310mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Skynet -
2. Seaward -
3. Dr. Doom -
4. Forget-Me-Now -
5. Cthulhu -
6. Baby Buster -
7. Balboa Towers -
8. JFC -
9. Kraken -
10. The Combine -
11. The Behemoth -
12. Staypuft -